Menu

Category: DEFAULT

A Tune For Tony - Bert Kaempfert & His Orchestra - 6 Plus 6 (Vinyl, LP, Album)

9 Comments

It consisted of a total 21 tracks in a heavyweight gatefold picture sleeve. The Kaempfert tracks were done in his arrangement style, and the Bacharach tracks were done in the American's unique upbeat style. By the s, sales of Kaempfert's music had dropped off somewhat, but he continued to record. His version of the Theme from Shaft was admired by composer Isaac Hayes Template:Citation needed and remained popular with audiences. He expanded the musical scope of his band and recorded in a wide variety of styles.

He also began to play live concerts with his orchestra , beginning in , with a successful appearance at London 's Royal Albert Hall. Kaempfert used many musicians who were available in Germany and other parts of Europe , including many of the same players who played for James Last , Kai Warner and Roberto Delgado.

Drummer Rolf Ahrens supplied the characteristically simple but steady beat, often playing just a snare drum with brushes. It was Geisler who lent his guitar amplifier to The Beatles for their recording session with Tony Sheridan , after the band's own equipment proved to be inadequate for recording purposes. Kaempfert auditioned and signed the Beatles, and recorded two tracks with them during his sessions for Sheridan: " Ain't She Sweet " sung by rhythm guitarist John Lennon and "Cry for a Shadow" an instrumental written by Lennon and lead guitarist George Harrison.

The album and its singles, released by Polydor Records , were the Beatles' first commercially-released recordings. On October 28, , a man walked into the Liverpool music store owned by Brian Epstein and asked for a copy of "My Bonnie", a song recorded by the Beatles but credited to Tony Sheridan. The store did not have it, but Epstein noted the request. He was so intrigued by the idea of a Liverpool band releasing a record that he investigated.

That event led to his discovery of the Beatles and, through his efforts, their signing by George Martin to Parlophone Records after Kaempfert helped them avoid any contractual claim from Polydor. It featured Kaempfert's signature hits. In , Jimi Hendrix included the melody of " Strangers in the Night " in his improvised guitar solo for his famous guitar-burning version of " Wild Thing " at the Monterey Pop Festival. It too featured Kaempfert's major hits.

Many of his hits during the s were composed and arranged with the help of German Herb Rehbein, who became a successful bandleader in his own right. Rehbein's death in shook Kaempfert deeply. It consisted of a total 21 tracks in a heavyweight gatefold picture sleeve. The Kaempfert tracks were done in his arrangement style, and the Bacharach tracks were done in the American's unique upbeat style.

By the s, sales of Kaempfert's music had declined, but he continued to record. His version of the Theme from Shaft was admired by composer Isaac Hayes [ citation needed ] and remained popular with audiences. From until shortly before his death in , close to 40 LP productions with and by Bert Kaempfert and his Orchestra were released in Germany alone under the Polydor label.

These albums contain more than productions of his own beautiful compositions together with evergreens and world standards. Polydor considers it a duty to re-release in loose order the more popular albums of this exceptional composer and bandleader with the original tracklistings.

At the same time, the facilities of the modern digital technology are of benefit to reproduce the original recordings. Saturday 28 March Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May

6 Plus 6 (Remastered), an album by Bert Kaempfert on Spotify. our partners use cookies to personalize your experience, to show you ads based on your interests, and for measurement and analytics purposes.

9 thought on “A Tune For Tony - Bert Kaempfert & His Orchestra - 6 Plus 6 (Vinyl, LP, Album)”

  1. Zulunris says:
    Label: Decca - DL • Format: Vinyl LP, Album • Country: US • Genre: Jazz, Pop • Style: Easy Listening Bert Kaempfert & His Orchestra - 6 Plus 6 (, Vinyl) | Discogs Explore/5(6).
  2. Dotaxe says:
    Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Bert Kaempfert & His Orchestra - 6 Plus 6 at Discogs. Complete your Bert Kaempfert & His Orchestra collection/5(24).
  3. Kajind says:
    One the other hand is how 6 Plus 6 charts the contemporary scene. My Way, Never My Love, and Stoney End are dignified and rousing, while Theme from "Shaft" is arguably the album's killer track. Kaempfert ups the tempo and brilliance of the Shaft theme with the strength of the full orchestra to a hair raising level of intensity/5(9).
  4. Grokinos says:
    Bert Kaempfert And His Orchestra* ‎– 6 Plus 6 Label: Decca ‎– DL , Decca ‎– DL , Decca ‎– R/5(2).
  5. Moogusida says:
    Bert Kaempfert Good Life Music. Published and available in Germany: Post navigation Previous album Next album 6 Plus 6. Released: Re-Released: Format: CD. Recorded at: Studio Rahlstedt, Hamburg. Catalog #: Order Now: Amazon. Album Songs: Never My Love; Dino’s Melody; My Way; Petula’s Song; A Tune For Tony; At The.
  6. Goltikazahn says:
    Label: Polydor - L • Format: Vinyl LP, Album • Country: Italy • Genre: Jazz, Funk / Soul, Pop • Style: Big Band, Easy Listening Bert Kaempfert And His Orchestra* - 6 Plus 6 (, Vinyl) | Discogs/5(2).
  7. Araktilar says:
    Bert Kaempfert - 6 Plus 6. (vinyl) LP. Polydor Stereo Recorded in Hamburg, Germany.
  8. Arashishakar says:
    Jan 02,  · Bert Kaempfert and His Orchestra - A Tune For Tony Harold Sarmiento Bert Kaempfert and His Orchestra - A Tune For Tony Bert Kaempfert & His Orchestra ‎– 6 Plus 6 - - full vinyl.
  9. Mauhn says:
    The “BERT KAEMPFERT COLLECTION” During 25 years of cooperation with POLYDOR, Bert Kaempfert arranged, composed and produced a countless number of songs. From until shortly before his death in , close to 40 LP productions with and by Bert Kaempfert and his Orchestra were released in Germany alone under the Polydor label.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *